Weekly Schedule

We are currently meeting 4 times a month.

The following events are offered every week at the Siddha Yoga Meditation Center in Columbia, and are open to the public at no charge, unless otherwise specified.

We meet the first Saturday of every month at 9:50 am to chant the Shri Guru Gita. On the 2nd and 4th Sundays of the month, we meet at 5 pm to hold either a Chanting and Meditation Session or a Satsang and on the 3rd Sunday of the month, we hold an informal chanting practice at 5 pm where everyone is welcome to come and learn to play an instrument. Please check the schedule below as the dates are subject to change depending on special Siddha Yoga holidays.

The center will be open during the specified hours below, except for Christmas and Easter. Please call (443) 832-3281 for a recorded message with the month’s schedule.

Satsang Dates and Times (If you would like a Newcomer Orientation 30 minutes prior to satsang, please email us at:  symccolumbia@gmail.com )

February

Sunday, February 25, 5 p.m. – 6 p.m.Chanting and Meditation Session

March

Sunday, March 3, 5 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Satsang in Honor of Mahashivaratri
Sunday, March 24, 5 p.m. – 6 p.m.Chanting and Meditation Session

April

Sunday, April 14, 5 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. Siddha Yoga Satsang
Sunday, April 28, 5 p.m. – 6 p.m. Chanting and Meditation Session

May

Saturday, May 11, 10 a.m. – TBDSiddha Yoga Audio Satsang in Celebration of Baba Muktananda’s Birthday (Registration required)
Sunday, May 19, 5 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. Siddha Yoga Satsang in Honor of Baba Muktananda’s Birthday

June

Sunday, June 9, 5 p.m. – 6 p.m. Chanting and Meditation Session
Sunday, June 23, 5 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Siddha Yoga Satsang in Honor of Gurumayi’s Birthday

Shri Guru Gita Recitation followed by light amrit:

Saturday, March 9, 9:50 a.m. to 11:15 a.m.

Saturday, April 6, 9:50 a.m. to 11:15 a.m. (Open Sadhana Circle following a light amrit pause, 11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.)

Saturday, May 4, 9:50 a.m. to 11:15 a.m.

Saturday, June 1, 9:50 a.m. to 11:15 a.m.

Music Practice and Chant:

Sunday, March 17, 5 p.m.

Sunday, April 21, 5 p.m.

Sunday, May 19, 4 p.m.

Sunday, June 16, 5 p.m.

Hands playing the harmonium